Shopping Cart
In the Land of Words: New and Selected Poems

In the Land of Words: New and Selected Poems

Regular price $21.59 Sale price

Compare at $30.55

  • ISBN-13: 9780064436922
  • Publisher: Amistad
  • Release Date: Jan 26, 2016
  • Edition: Reprint
  • Pages: 48 pages
  • Dimensions: 0.00 x 11.00 x 8.50 inches

← Previous Product Next Product →


This deluxe boxed set of 15 books contains sturdy editions of Starfall’s Learn-to-Read phonics books Zac the Rat and other tales. Durable gloss covers, 6" x 9", packaged in a colorful carrying case with a handle.Starfall's Learn-to-Read phonics series features one story for each short-vowel, long-vowel, and other basic reading rules such as: 2 vowels; R-Controlled A; R-Controlled O; and R-Controlled I, E and U; and Y as Long-I or Long-E. Stories were written with special attention to the relationship between the full-color illustrations and the appealing text on the page. The Starfall reading program in print and online weaves the reading-acquisition process into a cohesive, fun, and entertaining program that kids love!

Books included in this set: Zac the Rat Peg the Hen The Big Hit Mox the Fox Gus the Duck Jake’s Tale Pete’s Sheep Sky Ride Robot and Mr. Mole Dune Buggy Soap Boat Car Race My Horse Glory Surfer Girl My Family

Customer Reviews

We Also Recommend