Shopping Cart
A Simple Charity: A Lancaster Crossroads Novel

A Simple Charity: A Lancaster Crossroads Novel

Regular price $20.88
  • ISBN-13: 9780345543301
  • Publisher: Ballantine Books
  • Release Date: Oct 28, 2014
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Dimensions: 0.70 x 8.00 x 5.18 inches

Overview

For fans of Beverly Lewis and Cindy Woodsmall, Rosalind Lauer’s moving Lancaster Crossroads novel A Simple Charity reminds us that the greatest gifts come from the heart—and that everyday miracles make love possible.
 
OF ALL THE GIFTS THAT LAST,
THE GREATEST IS CHARITY.
 
Although she is still in her twenties, Fanny Lapp has known a lifetime of love and heartache. Twice widowed, she has a home to maintain, a renovation in the works, and a family to raise—all without a husband. Fortunately, in the Amish community, help is never far away. To ease Fanny’s burdens, the bishop sends Zed Miller to the Lapp house. Fanny is drawn to kind, handsome Zed, who suffers from sins of the past. But to everything there is a season, and Fanny cannot act on her feelings while mourning her husband.
 
Newly returned to his Amish roots after many years in the outside world, Zed knows he must prove himself to earn acceptance from his community. Without a second thought, he picks up a hammer and sets to work helping Fanny fulfill her dream of turning an old carriage house into a women’s childbirth center. Soon Zed finds himself a part of Fanny’s daily chores, sharing her laughter and sorrow. Knowing that time flows like a river, running slow and steady, Zed plans to wait on his love. But when their secret is discovered, how deep will the disapproval of their community run?
 
A reminder that the greatest gifts come from the heart, A Simple Charity shines like the sun with the blessings of everyday miracles.

Praise for Rosalind Lauer and A Simple Charity
 
“A story of love and faith, sorrow and sadness. Lauer’s writing is from the heart and paints a believable picture of Amish life.”RT Book Reviews
 
“Sure to appeal to fans of Beverly Lewis and Mindy Starns Clark.”Library Journal, on A Simple Winter
 
“[Lauer] definitely sets the bar high for Amish romance stories.”Fresh Fiction, on A Simple Winter

Customer Reviews


We Also Recommend