Leading Christian Resource for Avid Readers, Support New Schools with Every Purchase.

D.C. Talk

< Back to author list
D.C. Talk
Formed in 1987 by Toby McKeehan, Michael Tait, and Kevin Max Smith, DC Talk was one of the most popular bands throughout the 1990's. Together the band has released five studio albums: DC Talk (1989), Nu Thang (1990), Free at Last (1992), Jesus Freak (1995), Supernatural (1998), and Solo (2001). The group unofficially disbanded in 2000, with each member attempting their own solo projects. Ever since, DC Talk has been on hiatus indefinitely, and they have yet to officially break up or reunite.

Sign up to the Stevens Books Newsletter

For the latest books, recommendations, author interviews and more

By signing up, I confirm that I'm over 16. To find out what personal data we collect and how we use it, please visit. our Privacy Policy.